1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

'Hairspray' Soundtrack Features 19 Songs from the Musical


Hairspray Soundtrack

Hairspray Soundtrack

© New Line Records

New Line Records is releasing the soundtrack to the movie musical Hairspray on July 10, 2007 in advance of the film's July 20th theatrical release. The Hairspray soundtrack features catchy tunes from Zac Efron (High School Musical), Queen Latifah and John Travolta, as well as movie newcomer Nikki Blonsky who takes on the lead role played by Ricki Lake in the original 1988 John Waters' movie.

Hairspray Soundtrack Tracklisting

1) "Good Morning Baltimore" – Nikki Blonsky
2) "The Nicest Kids in Town" – James Marsden
3) "It Takes Two" – Zac Efron
4) “(The Legend of) Miss Baltimore Crabs” – Michelle Pfeiffer
5) "I Can Hear the Bells" – Nikki Blonsky
6) "Ladies' Choice" – Zac Efron
7) "The New Girl in Town" – Brittany Snow
8) “Welcome to the 60's" – Nikki Blonsky and John Travolta
9) "Run and Tell That" – Elijah Kelley
10) “Big, Blonde and Beautiful" – Queen Latifah
11) "Big, Blonde and Beautiful (Reprise)” – John Travolta and Michelle Pfeiffer
12) "(You're) Timeless to Me" – John Travolta and Christopher Walken
13) "I Know Where I've Been" – Queen Latifah
14) "Without Love" – Zac Efron, Nikki Blonsky, Elijah Kelley and Amanda Bynes
15) “(It’s) Hairspray” – James Marsden
16) “You Can't Stop the Beat” - Nikki Blonsky, Zac Efron, Amanda Bynes, Elijah Kelley, John Travolta and Queen Latifah
17) “Come So Far (Got So Far to Go)” – Queen Latifah, Nikki Blonsky, Zac Efron and Elijah Kelley
18) “Cooties” - Aimee Allen
19) "Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now" – Ricki Lake, Marissa Jaret Winokur and Nikki Blonsky

Check out Zac Efron's "Ladies Choice" video:
Play the Video

Interested in purchasing the Hairspray soundtrack? Compare prices here.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.