1. Entertainment

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Most Emailed Articles

Democratic Loyalty Quiz

Music Inspired By "XXX"

Photo ©2002 Universal Records
Related Resources

"XXX" Resources
Universal Records' Official Site
Recently Released or New on DVD

Universal Records will release "Music From and Inspired By XXX," the soundtrack to the upcoming Revolution Studios/Sony Pictures film on August 6, 2002. The CD set is comprised of one rock and one hip hop CD, both with 10 tracks. "XXX" is a summer action thriller starring Vin Diesel in the title role.

The first rock single off "Music From and Inspired By XXX" is Hatebreed's track "I Will Be Heard." The song is featured during the climatic scene of the movie, and Rammstein will appear in the movie as themselves performing "Feuer Frei" in the opening scene. "Adrenaline" was written for the movie by Glen Ballard and performed by BUSH's Gavin Rossdale.

The first hip hop single comes from Universal's rising southern rap street minister Pastor Troy entitled "Are We Cuttin" featuring newcomer Ms. Jade and produced by renowned hip-hop producer Timbaland. Other hip-hop heavyweights include, Nelly, The Cash Money Millionaire's clique Lil'Wayne and the Big Tymers, Mr. Cheeks and R&B soul diva Joi.

"Music From and Inspired By XXX" features some of today's most-popular hip-hop and rock bands.

"Music From and Inspired By XXX"
1. Rammstein - "Feuer Frei"
2. Drowning Pool = "Bodies" (Vrenna 'XXX' Mix)
3. Hatebreed - "I Will Be Heard"
4. Queens of the Stone Age - "Millionaire"
5. Mushroomhead - "Before I Die"
6. Flaw - "Get Up Again"
7. Moby - "Landing"
8. Gavin Rossdale - "Adrenaline"
9. Fermin IV - "004"
10. Orbital - "Technologicque Park"

1. Nelly featuring Toya - "Stick Out Ya Wrist"
2. Lil' Wayne - "Look at Me"
3. N.E.R.D. featuring Kelis & Pusha T - "Truth or Dare"
4. Pastor Troy featuring Ms. Jade - "Are We Cuttin' "
5. Big Tymers - "Still Fly"
6. Mack 10 featuring Ice Cube, W.C. & Butch Cassidy - "Connected For Life"
7. Mr. Cheeks featuring Missy Elliott & P. Diddy - "Lights, Camera, Action!" (Remix)
8. Postaboy featuring Rashad - "I'm Okay"
9. Dani Stevenson - "Yo, Yo, Yo"
10. Joi - "Lick"

Interested in purchasing the soundtrack?

SOURCE: Universal Records

See More About

©2015 About.com. All rights reserved.