1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

"Kill Bill Vol. 1" Original Soundtrack List


Kill Bill movie soundtrack

"Kill Bill Vol. 1 Original Soundtrack"

Maverick Records
"Kill Bill Volume 1," Quentin Tarantino's action filled epic, will launch in theaters on October 10th. In conjunction with the film's release, Maverick Records is making the "Kill Bill Volume 1" soundtrack available in stores beginning September 23rd. Tracks include Nancy Sinatra's "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)", The RZA's "Ode to Oren Ishii", and "Run Fay Run" by Isaac Hayes.

In a press release from Maverick Records announcing the soundtrack's availability, they label Tarantino "arguably the most music-savvy of '90s filmmakers." His latest film soundtrack contains songs from the past and present, and features a diverse group of artists.

"Kill Bill Vol.1 Original Soundtrack" - Track List:
1. "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)" - Nancy Sinatra
2. "That Certain Female" - Charlie Feathers
3. "The Grand Duel - (Parte Prima)" - Luis Bacalov
4. "Twisted Nerve" - Bernard Herrmann
5. Queen Of the Crime Council - dialogue excerpt from film featuring Lucy Lui & Julie Dreyfus
6. "Ode To Oren Ishii" - The RZA
7. "Run Fay Run" - Isaac Hayes
8. "Green Hornet" - Al Hirt
9. "Battle Without Honor or Humanity" - Tomoyasu Hotei
10. "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood" - Santa Esmeralda
11. "Woo Hoo" - The's
12. "Crane"/"White Lightning" - The RZA/Charles Bernstein
13. "The Flower of Carnage" - Meiko Kaji
14. "The Lonely Shepherd" - Zamfir
15. You're My Wicked Life - dialogue excerpt with David Carradine, Julie Dreyfus & Uma Thurman
16. "Ironside" excerpt - Quincy Jones
17. "Super 16" excerpt - Neu!
18. Uakuza Oren 1
19. Bannister Fight
20. Flip Sting
21. Sword Swings
22. Axe Throws

Plus the teaser trailer, Quentin Tarantino's bootleg trailer and alternate theatrical trailer.

Interested in purchasing the soundtrack? Compare prices here.

Source: Maverick Records

Related Video

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.