1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

"50 First Dates" Soundtrack Songs and Artists

Love Songs From the Adam Sandler/Drew Barrymore Film


50 First Dates Soundtrack

"Love Songs from the Original Motion Picture: 50 First Dates"

Maverick Records

Imagine having to win over the girl of your dreams...every friggin' day. That's the storyline of the Adam Sandler-Drew Barrymore romantic comedy "50 First Dates," in theatres February 13, 2004 from Columbia Pictures. With a soundtrack to match the unique storyline, the disc will feature today's top artists recording new versions of classic '80s love songs with a reggae twist. From Wyclef Jean and Eve covering The Outfield's "Your Love" and UB40 with The Police's "Every Breath You Take" to Seal on Echo and the Bunnymen's "Lips Like Sugar" and Jason Mraz on Modern English's "I Melt With You," "50 First Dates" is the ultimate musical first date.

"Love Songs from the Original Motion Picture: 50 First Dates" is set for release on February 3rd with Wayne Wonder's cover of "Hold Me Now" as the first single hitting radio in mid-January. A video for the single will be shot in early January. While there were various producers on the soundtrack, two well-known musicians also contributed production credits. Nick Hexum (singer of 311) produced five of the songs on the album while Tony Kanal (bassist of No Doubt) worked the boards for three of the tracks.

"50 First Dates" Track Listing:

"Your Love (L.O.V.E. Reggae Mix)" (Originally recorded by The Outfield) - Wyclef Jean (featuring Eve)
"True" (Originally recorded by Spandau Ballet) - Will.I.Am & Fergie
"Drive" (Originally recorded by The Cars) - Ziggy Marley
"Every Breath You Take" (Originally recorded by The Police) - UB40
"Ghost In You" (Originally recorded by Psychedelic Furs) - Mark McGrath (of Sugar Ray)
"Slave To Love" (Originally recorded by Roxy Music) - Elan Atias (backing vocals by Gwen Stefani)
"Hold Me Now" (Originally recorded by the Thompson Twins) - Wayne Wonder
"Love Song" (Originally recorded by The Cure) - 311
"Lips Like Sugar" (Originally recorded by Echo and the Bunnymen) - Seal (featuring Mikey Dread)
"Friday, I'm in Love" (Originally recorded by The Cure) - Dryden Mitchell
"I Melt With You" (Originally recorded by Modern English) - Jason Mraz
"Breakfast In Bed" (Originally recorded by UB40) - Nicole Kea
"Forgetful Lucy" - Adam Sandler

Interested in purchasing the soundtrack? Compare prices here.


©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.